Google Calendar is a great app that can be accessed from any computer, synced to a smartphone, synced to a desktop email app, and lots more. And it’s simple to use. One of the nice features that I’ve only started using recently is sharing a Google calendar. When you share a Google calendar, you can quickly give controlled access to your events to anyone who needs to know.
The first thing you have to understand is the difference between a public calendar and a private calendar. A private calendar is only visible to you and that means all your events will only be visible to you. This means that if you create an event with a private calendar and then try to publish the event and send someone the link, they will not be able to view the event. This is because the calendar is private. When you make it public, you can either share it with individual people or with the whole world. When a calendar is public, you’ll then be able to share events and choose different levels of privacy. The best way to separate your personal and public calendars is to create a new calendar that you can share with individuals or everyone. Once you have created a new calendar or picked an existing calendar to share, log into Google Calendar and hover your mouse over the calendar.